Most providers comparing these two are not really comparing features. They are deciding how much risk they are willing to carry on a platform that has not been tested yet.
So which is better for NDIS providers? For providers that need automated training administration, video-based modules and integration with the systems they already run, it is Wyzed on the evidence below, and the reason is not that Cora Workforce has built something bad. It is that Wyzed runs your training and compliance for you, and has a track record you can check, while Cora is a new platform that, on the evidence it publishes today, has not yet had a customer take its evidence into an audit.
In short:
Staff access: Wyzed. A worker logs in once, then every course, reminder and renewal arrives by text and one tap takes them straight in. Cora is an emailed invite and a password the worker sets.
Content format: Wyzed. Every module is video-based and you can build your own. Cora states plainly that it holds no video content.
Automation: Wyzed. Onboarding, role-based training, reminders, renewals and audit records run themselves, triggered from your existing systems. Cora's own FAQ says it does not integrate with HR or rostering.
Track record: Wyzed. 350+ NDIS providers, 900+ audits supported with no training non-conformities. Cora publishes no named customer, and its FAQ says case studies will follow.
Capability scoring: Cora. Its Workforce Capability Report is a genuinely distinct idea and we have not seen another NDIS platform package it as a separate scored artefact.
Pricing transparency at small scale: Cora, on its entry tier. Compare full product to full product and it narrows sharply.
Choose Cora Workforce if the Workforce Capability Report is the specific thing you are buying, or you want a founder personally configuring your account, and the absence of a track record is a trade you are making deliberately.
At a glance
Choose Wyzed if | You need automated onboarding and training administration, video-based NDIS modules, HR or rostering integrations, and an audit track record you can check |
Choose Cora Workforce if | Capability scoring or sector benchmarking is your primary requirement, or you want a founder personally configuring your account |
Better for audit readiness | Wyzed, based on its stated audit track record and the automation that produces the records |
Better on entry price per seat | Cora Workforce, on its Foundations tier |
Research basis | Both vendors' public documentation, reviewed 14 September 2026 |
Published 14 September 2026. Last updated 14 September 2026. Last reviewed for competitor capabilities, pricing and NDIS regulatory references: 14 September 2026.
Why trust this comparison?
Wyzed competes directly with Cora Workforce and this page is published by the Wyzed team. It is not neutral and we are not pretending otherwise.
So here is what we have done to keep it useful. Every claim about Cora is quoted from their own public website with the date we read it, and linked so you can check it. We name what Cora genuinely does better. We include a section on who should not choose Wyzed. And where we have drawn a conclusion from their published material rather than quoting it, we have said so in the sentence rather than presenting it as fact.
Read their site too. If anything here is wrong or out of date, email info@wyzed.com and we will correct it.
Why listen to us
Wyzed is an AI-powered NDIS staff training and compliance system used by more than 350 NDIS providers and over 18,000 support workers. Aaron Price, the founder, has personally run more than 300 implementations, following 500 LMS implementations across ten years.
We have supported more than 900 NDIS audits with no non-conformities related to training (Wyzed platform data, September 2026). Like every vendor figure in this market, including Cora's, that is our own data rather than an independently verified finding.
See also our guide to the best LMS for NDIS providers and the full list of Wyzed alternatives.
How we compared Wyzed and Cora Workforce
Research date: 14 September 2026. Sources: Cora Workforce's own product, pricing, FAQ, how it works and course library pages, plus their own published comparison content, all read on 14 September 2026. How Wyzed data is treated: first-party platform data, labelled wherever it appears, not independently audited. Corrections: email info@wyzed.com. Update cadence: reviewed quarterly and immediately after any material product or regulatory change.
How Cora Workforce frames its own comparison
Short answer: Their published comparison does not run a feature-by-feature table. It names "the criteria that actually decide it" and picks three, being audit evidence, capability visibility and platform ownership. Run the ordinary buyer's checklist instead and the picture looks different.
That is not a criticism of how they write. Choosing your ground is what every vendor does, ours included, and you should read this page knowing we have chosen ours too.
But the criteria a provider actually buys on are not exotic. Will staff finish the training. How much admin does it create. Does it connect to what we already run. What do we hand an auditor. What does it cost at our headcount. Here is that comparison, in full.
Wyzed vs Cora Workforce: the feature comparison
Capability comparison assessed from both vendors' own public documentation, 14 September 2026. "Not stated" means we could not find it either way, not that it is absent.
Capability | Wyzed | Cora Workforce |
|---|---|---|
Pre-built NDIS modules | 94, including the seven new mandatory SIL modules | 90+ scenario-based courses |
Video in the modules | Every module is video-based | None. "CORA holds no video content" [1] |
Build and upload your own content | Yes, on every plan | Yes, on the Capability tier only [2] |
Edit the library content | Yes, any module | No. Library courses go through Cora's own quality review [3] |
How a worker gets in | Logs in once, then a texted link opens each course with no signing in again | Email invite, worker sets a password, signs in each time |
Native app required | No | No |
Automatic reminders and chasing | Yes | Yes |
Credential and expiry tracking | Yes, on every plan | Capability tier only [2] |
Policy acknowledgement with version control | Yes | Yes |
Integrations and API | HR and rostering sync, free open API, completions sync back out | "Not directly, at this stage", no results for "API" site-wide [3] |
Enrolment triggered by a hire in your systems | Yes | No, enrolment is via their admin dashboard [3] |
Entry price per seat | $96 per user per year up to 100 users | $65 at 15 workers, stepping down to $12 at 1,000 [2] |
Published pricing bands | Two, plus custom above 200 | Seventeen, all published [2] |
Content sourcing published | Expert-developed, auditor-reviewed before release | 10 to 20 references per course, stated 60%+ Australian [3] |
Observed competency sign-off | No | No |
Audit evidence export | Yes | Yes |
Named customers | 350+ providers, named | "named case studies will follow" [3] |
Published audit outcomes | 900+ audits supported, no training non-conformities | None published |
Sector benchmarking | No | Yes, on the top tier [2] |
Capability scoring report | No | Yes, the Workforce Capability Report |
Time to launch the whole team | About 5 minutes | "a few days", or "2-3 weeks" at 150+ workers [3] |
Support model | Unlimited 1:1 Zoom plus account manager | Email and chat, one business day [3] |
Free offer | Whole team, every module, ungated | One month, everything unlocked |
Sources for the Cora Workforce column, all read 14 September 2026: [1] Cora's published comparison content · [2] Cora pricing page · [3] Cora FAQ and course library
Where Cora does not publish an answer we have written "Not stated" rather than guessing. If any of this has changed, email info@wyzed.com and we will update it.
What is the real difference between Wyzed and Cora Workforce?
Short answer: Cora gives you modules and a capability report. Wyzed gives you the modules and then does the work, which is why the comparison is really about who does the labour rather than whose library is better.
With a module library, somebody at your organisation assigns the training, works out who has not done it, chases them, tracks expiry dates, sets renewals, and assembles the evidence when an auditor asks. That person is the real cost, and their workload grows every time you hire.
With Wyzed you add an employee and assign their role. It takes about ten seconds. From there the system onboards them, trains them for that role, reminds them, renews them and builds the audit-ready records. Without you doing a thing.
And it does not have to start with you at all. A hire in your HR system can trigger the whole chain.
Home Caring runs about 2,000 staff on Wyzed and does not touch a person. Allara Support Services triggers it from Employment Hero, with completion events flowing back into their other systems. Tender Loving Care adds the employee and assigns the role by hand, then the system takes over completely.
Cora's own FAQ states that worker enrolment is handled through their admin dashboard and that direct integrations will be evaluated post-launch. On that evidence it appears the chain cannot start automatically, because somebody has to add each worker. Confirm it with Cora directly if that would decide it for you.
"I've tried a lot of different training systems in my 20-year career but nothing even comes close to how fast and easy Wyzed is for the staff to use and how easy it is for the admins. We had 100% compliance across 200 employees, which I've never seen before in any system ever. The roll out took less than 24 hours." Chris Lynch, Learning and Development Manager, Family Based Care (about 200 staff)
Where is Cora Workforce strong?
Short answer: Their capability idea is genuinely novel, their pricing is published in full, and their content sourcing is more transparent than most of this market.
We would rather say this plainly than have you discover we left it out.
The Workforce Capability Report is a real idea. Most platforms tell you a course was completed. Cora scores the decisions a worker made inside it and rolls that up per worker and per team. Across the platforms we reviewed we did not find another that packages it as a distinct scored artefact, and if a quality manager wants something to table at a board meeting, that is a reasonable thing to want.
They publish every pricing band. Seventeen of them, from $65 per seat at 15 workers down to $12 at 1,000. Several vendors in this market quote privately instead, so publishing the full ladder is a service to buyers and we are not going to pretend otherwise.
Their content sourcing is transparent. They state 10 to 20 references per course, at least 60 per cent Australian, with lived-experience input, and a course evidence base available on request.
The founder sets it up personally. For a provider who wants that level of attention, that is a genuine advantage over any self-serve product, ours included.
And they offer sector benchmarking on their top tier, which we do not offer at all.
Which platform is easier for staff to use?
Short answer: Wyzed. Access friction is the reason providers most often give us for switching, and this is where the two differ most. A Wyzed worker logs in once. After that every new course, reminder and renewal arrives by text and one tap opens the training. Cora workers sign in with an email and a password they set.
This sounds small and it decides everything. Think about what a Cora rollout asks of a worker on a Tuesday afternoon: find the invite email, open it, choose a password, remember that password the next time a course is due. Each of those is a step where somebody stops. Wyzed asks them to tap a text.
It is also why a Wyzed rollout takes about five minutes rather than days. There is nothing for anyone to set up or learn.
Cora's FAQ describes their own onboarding as "most providers are running within a few days", and "for larger workforces (150+ workers), onboarding typically takes 2-3 weeks to do properly".
"I honestly can't believe how easy Wyzed is. We rolled it out to our 50+ team in less than an hour. Everyone completed their training and no one got stuck or had any issues at all." HR Manager, Tiaki Support Services (50+ staff)
Which platform is better for audit readiness?
Short answer: Both produce exportable audit records. The difference is that Wyzed's have been through audits, and on what Cora publishes today there is no customer or audit outcome on record for theirs.
Wyzed records are mapped to the NDIS Practice Standards and aligned to the Workforce Capability Framework, reviewed by NDIS auditors before release, and updated when the standards change. We have supported 900+ audits with no non-conformities related to training (Wyzed platform data, September 2026).
Cora produces audit-defensible records too, mapped the same way, and they are careful to say that no platform can guarantee an audit outcome. That is honest and correct.
The distinction is narrower and more practical. Asked "Do you have case studies or references?", their FAQ answers: "As we onboard providers, named case studies will follow." Based on the absence of any published customer reference or audit case study we found on their site in September 2026, it appears no provider has yet taken Cora's evidence into an actual NDIS audit. Their central promise is audit evidence. Being the first to test it is a real decision, and it should be a deliberate one.
The question worth putting to them in a demo is a simple one: which of your providers has been audited on this, and can we speak to them. A name and a phone number settles it, and we would genuinely want to know if there is one.
How do integrations compare?
Short answer: Wyzed has a free open API, SSO and HR and rostering sync, and syncs completions back out. Cora's FAQ states it does not integrate directly at this stage.
Their full answer, quoted: "Not directly, at this stage. Worker enrolment and course assignment is handled through the CORA admin dashboard. CSV import/export is available if you need to bulk-add workers from another system. We'll evaluate direct integrations post-launch based on customer demand." A site-wide search of their domain for "API" returned no results when we checked in September 2026.
What appears to follow is that training status cannot flow automatically into your rostering system, so whatever check you run before someone is rostered stays a manual one, and somebody re-enters completions anywhere else you need them. That is the labour cost from the pricing section arriving in a different place. It does not show up on a quote, and it is paid every month by whoever owns it.
How does pricing compare?
Short answer: Cora is cheaper per seat on its entry tier, and that is a real advantage worth weighing. The question this page would put back is what the entry tier actually includes, and who does the work the licence does not cover.
Wyzed is free to start. Your whole team, every module, unlimited staff, real downloadable certificates, no credit card. Everything earned during free access is genuine, audit-ready and exportable. If you continue it is $96 per user per year up to 100 users and $72 above that, with custom pricing above 200. Everything is included at every level and nothing sits behind a higher tier.
Cora publishes seventeen bands across two tiers. On price per seat alone, they win at almost every headcount.
Two things change that comparison, and you should test both rather than take our word for it.
First, check which tier you are actually buying. Cora's credential and evidence register, the ability to upload your own content, and custom branding all sit on the Capability tier rather than Foundations. If credential and expiry tracking is a reason you are buying a system, Foundations does not appear to cover it, so the meaningful comparison is against Capability, not the headline entry price. At 15 workers that is $115 per seat against our $96.
Second, price the labour, not just the licence. A module library needs somebody to assign the training, chase it, track expiries, set renewals and assemble the audit evidence. That role does not appear on any quote, and its workload grows every time you hire. Wyzed's administrative workload does not scale with headcount the way a manual process does, because the system runs the chain.
So the honest way to compare is not per seat. Take your real headcount, write down the annual licence for each option, then write down who in your organisation runs it and for how many hours a month. Whichever number that produces is the one that matters, and for some providers it will still favour Cora. It should be a calculation, not a sticker price.
Trialling Cora Workforce?
If you are in their free month and want to compare properly, run both at once on the same team. That is the only comparison that means anything.
We will set Wyzed up for you at no cost, load your whole team, map across any completions and licences you already hold, and support you one to one for as long as the trial runs. It takes about five minutes to launch and there is no card and no obligation.
Get free access for your whole team, or book a walkthrough and we will do it with you.
Who should not choose Wyzed?
Short answer: If you want decision-level capability scoring as a distinct report, or sector benchmarking against other providers, Cora offers something we do not.
Do not choose Wyzed if the Workforce Capability Report is specifically the artefact you are buying. We measure competency through scenario-based assessment built around video, but we do not package it as a separate scored capability report, and Cora does.
Do not choose Wyzed if benchmarking your workforce against comparable providers is a requirement. Cora offers that on its top tier. We do not offer it at all.
Do not choose Wyzed if you need observed, on-the-job competency sign-off for high-intensity supports, with an assessor watching and signing. Neither platform does that well and Cloud Assess does.
And do not switch if what you have is working.
The verdict: Wyzed or Cora Workforce?
Short answer: Wyzed for almost every NDIS provider, because it does the work rather than handing you modules and a report. Cora if capability scoring is specifically what you are buying and you are comfortable being an early customer.
Wyzed contracts run 12 months, so every customer reaches a renewal decision each year. Across the past 24 months every provider on the platform has reached at least one of those decisions and none have left (Wyzed platform data, September 2026). Nobody is locked in. That is what customers did when they were free to do otherwise, twice over.
Cora is a new platform with a genuinely interesting idea, published pricing and a founder who will sit with you. What it does not have yet, by its own website, is a named customer, a completed audit, an integration or any video. Those may all arrive. Today they have not.
If you want to see the difference rather than read about it, get free access for your whole team. It takes about five minutes and nothing is gated.
Questions to ask before you choose
Take these into both demos. They are the fastest way to find out what each platform actually does, and they work whichever way you end up going.
Which of your providers has been audited on this, and can we speak to them? A name and a number settles the track-record question in one answer.
What is included at our actual headcount and plan tier? Credential registers and your own content sit on higher tiers with some vendors, including Cora.
Does onboarding start automatically from our HR or rostering system? Ask them to demonstrate it live rather than describe it.
How long from signing to our whole team being live? Ask for a number, and whether it includes connecting your other systems.
Can a worker complete a module without remembering a password or downloading an app? Put three of your own workers through one real module on their own phones.
How are renewals, expiry dates and evidence handled when nobody is watching?
What happens to our historical certificates and completions if we migrate?
What happens to our records if we leave, or if we only ever use the free trial?
Frequently asked questions
Is Wyzed or Cora Workforce better for NDIS providers?
Wyzed for most providers. It automates onboarding, role-based training, reminders, renewals and audit records, connects to your HR and rostering systems, and has 350+ providers behind it. Cora suits providers specifically wanting capability scoring.
Does Cora Workforce integrate with HR or rostering systems?
Not currently. Their FAQ states "not directly, at this stage" and that integrations will be evaluated post-launch. Worker enrolment runs through their admin dashboard, with CSV import available. Confirm the current position with Cora directly.
Does Cora Workforce have video training?
No. Cora states plainly on its own site that it holds no video content. Its format is three short lessons with a knowledge check. Every Wyzed module is video-based and you can upload your own.
How much does Cora Workforce cost compared to Wyzed?
Cora publishes 17 bands, from $65 per seat at 15 workers to $12 at 1,000. Wyzed is $96 per user up to 100 users and $72 above. Compare Cora's Capability tier, which at 15 workers is $115 per seat.
Has Cora Workforce been through an NDIS audit?
Their FAQ says named case studies will follow as they onboard providers, and we found no published customer references in September 2026. On that basis it appears no provider has yet been audited on it. Ask Cora directly.
How do staff access training on Wyzed versus Cora?
Wyzed workers log in once, then every reminder and course arrives by text and one tap opens it. Cora workers open an email invite and set a password, then sign in each time.
How hard is it to move to Wyzed from another platform?
Migration is free and done for you, with past completions and licences mapped across, usually in under 24 hours. Historic data does not transfer automatically between vendors, so certificates are uploaded against each worker.
Does Wyzed integrate with Employment Hero?
Yes. Allara Support Services triggers Wyzed from Employment Hero: a hire there adds the worker to Wyzed, who is then onboarded and trained automatically, with completion events flowing back into their other systems.
Can I move staff training records from Cora Workforce to Wyzed?
Yes. Migration is free and done for you. Historic completion data does not transfer automatically between any two vendors, so existing certificates are uploaded against each worker and renewal dates are set from there.
Which platform reduces NDIS training administration more?
Wyzed. Both automate reminders, but Wyzed also triggers enrolment from your HR system, assigns training by role, handles renewals and produces the audit records, so the administrative work does not grow as you hire.
Is Wyzed or Cora Workforce better for providers with 100 or more staff?
Wyzed, in most cases. At that size manual enrolment and evidence-gathering becomes a recurring job, and Cora's FAQ states it does not integrate directly with HR or rostering systems at this stage.
About the author
Aaron Price is the founder of Wyzed and has personally run more than 300 NDIS training implementations, following 500 LMS implementations across ten years in other sectors. Connect on LinkedIn.
Sources
Cora Workforce (all accessed 14 September 2026) - Product · Pricing · FAQ · How it works · Course library
NDIS and compliance sources - NDIS Practice Standards, NDIS Quality and Safeguards Commission, accessed 14 September 2026 - NDIS Workforce Capability Framework, accessed 14 September 2026
Wyzed data - Provider numbers, worker numbers, audit numbers, retention and rollout times are Wyzed platform data, September 2026




